Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Old Time Music Collection Volume 2 CD cover
$6.95 price tag
Acoustic Oasis download bone

Total Time: 39:42

  1. HOT CORN, COLD CORN - Jerry Garcia & David Grisman
  2. MAGGIE'S FARM - Mike Seeger
  3. THE STORMS ARE ON THE OCEAN - Charles Sawtelle, Norman Blake, David Grisman
  4. MISSISSIPPI BOUND - Mike Compton & David Long
  5. THE BLIND FIDDLER - Jody Stecher
  6. TWIN SISTERS - John Cohen
  7. FRANKIE & JOHNNIE - Doc Watson & David Grisman
  8. DANVILLE GIRL - John Cohen
  9. ARKANSAS TRAVELLER - Jerry Garcia & David Grisman
  10. COFFEE BLUES - John Sebastian & David Grisman
  11. OH THE WIND AND RAIN - Jody Stecher
  12. HOUND DAWG - David Grisman, John Hartford, Mike Seeger

  13. Produced by David Grisman
Old Time Music Collection - Volume 2

This second set of old-time tunes and songs from the archives of Acoustic Disc offers a variety of styles and performers. Ranging from John Sebastian's rendition (with David Grisman) of Mississippi John Hurt's "Coffee Blues" ("Lovin' Spoonful") to Mike Seeger's version of Bob Dylan's "Maggie's Farm" (sung and played in the 1920s style of old-time banjo legend Doc Boggs,) this unique program also includes renditions of traditional classics by artists as diverse as Doc Watson ("Frankie and Johnny") and Jerry Garcia ("Arkansas Traveler").

Whether you're a fan of Flatt & Scruggs ("Hot Corn, Cold Corn") or Elvis Presley ("Hound Dawg") - you're sure to like this varied collection of old-time music. John Hartford, Mike Seeger, John Cohen and Jody Stecher.

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Storms on the Ocean

Hound Dog