Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
The Brotet

Total Time: 19:56

  1. Shrimp Island Reel (D. Leslie & N. Smith) 4:54
  2. Harkeesh, Harkash (D. Leslie) 3:27
  3. Little Swamp Waltz (A. Hargreaves) 3:33
  4. Old Rosebud (S. Grisman) 3:46
  5. Planty O'Brien (D. Leslie & A. Hargreaves) 4:17

  6. Sam Grisman - Bass
  7. Dominick Leslie - Mandolin
  8. Alex Hargreaves - Fiddle
  9. Nathaniel Smith - Cello
Grisman, Leslie, Hargreaves & Smith - The Brotet

The Brotet have been great friends and musical confidants since they met each other on the bluegrass festival circuit in their pre-teens. The group is comprised of four of the most individualized instrumental voices in a new generation of acoustic musicians, and they play together with a cohesion that can only come from more than a decade of musical camaraderie.

Drawing inspiration from the music of David Grisman, Béla Fleck, Tim O'Brien, Darol Anger, Jerry Douglas and many other luminary new-acousticians, The Brotet have forged a sound that has elements of Oldtime, Jazz, Funk, Free-Improvisation, and Bluegrass with an energy that is entirely their own.

This EP features original compositions from each of the members and is sure to be enjoyed by anyone with a broad musical palate and open ears.

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Harkeesh, Harkash

Old Rosebud