Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Chicken on a Rocketship - Chad Manning CD cover
$8.95 price tag
Acoustic Oasis download bone
Chad Manning

Total Time: 47:08

  1. Gold Rush
  2. Happy Hollow
  3. Back Up and Push
  4. Wedding Dress
  5. Maiden's Prayer
  6. Lonesome Shack
  7. Streak O' Lean, Streak O' Fat
  8. Sandy Boys
  9. Forty-Nine Cats in a Rain Barrel
  10. Curtains of Night
  11. Washington's March/Pretty Little Girl
  12. Polly Put The Kettle On
  13. Rock Chick-a-Bye the Baby-O

  14. Chad Manning - fiddle
  15. Jody Stecher - mandolin, banjo, vocals
  16. Jim Nunally - guitar
  17. David Grisman - mandolin (tracks 3 & 5)
  18. Suzy & Eric Thompson - vocal, guitar (tracks 6 & 13)
  19. Laurie Lewis - vocal, guitar (track 10)
  20. Catherine Manning - fiddle (tracks 10 & 13)
  21. Patrick Sauber - guitar, banjo (tracks 7 & 10)
  22. Alan Senauke - lead guitar (track 6)
  23. Jasper & Jayna Manning - vocal (track 13)
Chicken on a Rocketship - Chad Manning

CHICKEN ON A ROCKETSHIP is the third CD by Chad Manning (The David Grisman Bluegrass Experience, Laurie Lewis and the Right Hands). Recorded live in Chad's home with many of his favorite musicians, Chad fiddles his own twist into thirteen tunes drawn from the old-time, bluegrass and texas-fiddle canons.

Sometimes haunting, other times ecstatic, this album captures the energy of live and improvised string-band music. David Grisman, Jody Stecher, Jim Nunally, Laurie Lewis, Suzy and Eric Thompson, Catherine Manning, Alan Senauke and Patrick Sauber all bring something very special to this project.

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Back Up and Push

Sandy Boys