Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Heart Of The Country - Chris Brashear CD cover
$8.95 price tag
Acoustic Oasis download bone
Chris Brashear

Total Time: 48:20

  1. The Old Pueblo
  2. Time the Perfect Stranger
  3. Mama's Opry
  4. Listen To Me Mother
  5. Green Summertime
  6. Hills of Arkansas
  7. Today I Saw the Longest Train
  8. This Oregon Country
  9. Silvery Colorado
  10. This River Wants to Run
  11. How Could I Explain
  12. A Little Picture
  13. Tell All My Pickin' Friends Goodbye
Heart Of The Country - Chris Brashear

Chris Brashear brings effortless folk mastery to his new album, Heart Of The Country, and to anyone who knows his career, it should come as no surprise. Produced by Grammy Award winner Jim Rooney (Nanci Griffith, Iris DeMent, John Prine), this album is the complete package, and clear proof that Chris Brashear is a musician's musician, respected by his many peers for his obvious talents

In addition to Chris's skillful guitar playing, fiddling, songwriting and singing, Heart of the Country pulls in a cast of talented musicians, including Tim O'Brien (fiddle, mandolin), Mike Compton (mandolin), Todd Phillips (upright bass), Al Perkins (pedal steel guitar),and Hollis Brashear (harmony vocals).

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Listen To Me Mother

Green Summertime