Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
David Grisman & Tony Rice
Disc 1 (1st Set) - Total time: 53:31
  1. Intro
  2. Good Old Mountain Dew
  3. Eighth Of January
  4. Tone Poems Intro
  5. I Don't Want Your Mandolins, Mister
  6. Sambino
  7. Watson Blues
  8. Ralph's Banjo Special
  9. I Am A Pilgrim
  10. Swing '42
  11. Wildwood Flower
  12. Shenandoah
  13. Opus 38
Disc 2 (2nd Set) - Total time: 65:07
  1. Intro
  2. Antique Mandolin
  3. Turn Of The Century
  4. O'banion Intro
  5. O'banion's Wake
  6. Banks Of The Ohio
  7. Dawg After Dark
  8. Dawg's Rag
  9. Mill Valley Waltz
  10. Devlin'
  11. Fiddle Tune Medley
  12. Song For Two Pamelas
  13. Fanny Hill
  14. Dawg's Bull
  15. O Solo Mio

  16. David Grisman - mandolin, vocals
  17. Tony Rice - guitar
Hi-Def Dawg & 'T'
Live at Acoustic Stage
David Grisman & Tony Rice

The music on this recording marks a special reunion, a rare live duo performance of living legends David "Dawg" Grisman and Tony 'T' Rice.

The program includes tunes from their groundbreaking CD Tone Poems with bluegrass and jazz classics and other dawg originals. This might be the only duet recording of "Dawg's Rag", "Fanny Hill" or Tony's "Devlin'".

These giants of acoustic music are in top form here and the recording is so good it's just like listening to them backstage with "Dawg" in one ear and 'T' in the other. Now that folks, is what your ears are made for - perfect stereo!

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Good Old Mountain Dew

Fanny Hill