Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Dawg '90 Deluxe Edition Hi-Def Master - David Grisman Quintet CD cover
$8.95 price tag
Acoustic Oasis download bone
David Grisman Quintet
  1. Pupville
  2. Chili Dawg
  3. Mad Max
  4. O'Banion's Wake
  5. Dawg Daze
  6. Lil' Samba
  7. Learned Pigs
  8. Gypsy Nights
  9. Hot Club Swing
  10. Sativa
  11. Telluride
  12. Blue Midnight
  13. Opus 38
  14. EMD

  15. DG - mandolin, mandola (13)
  16. John Carlini - guitar
  17. Joe Craven - percussion, fiddle (5) mandolin (1,11) mandola (9) mandocello (13)
  18. Matt Eakle - flute (2,3,5,6-8,10,13-14)
  19. Matt Glaser - fiddle (3,9,12,13)
  20. Jim Kerwin - bass
  21. Mark O'Conner - fiddle (1,4,8,10,11,13)
Dawg '90 Deluxe Edition Hi-Def Master

This new deluxe edition of Dawg'90 (Acoustic Disc ACD-1) contains the original ten tracks and an additional four tunes that were recorded during the same sessions, in the new high-definition (24 bit, 96 khz) format. This was the first CD released under the Acoustic Disc imprint in 1990 and was nominated for a Grammy in the Country Instrumental category - for "Pupville."

This HD release provides an opportunity for listeners to enjoy Dawg '90 in a sonically superior format. "These tracks are the closest sonic equivalents of the analog master tapes available and sound noticeably better than they did on the CD" says Grisman.

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Dawg Daze