Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Tunes and Tales by Del McCoury and David Grisman
Disc 1 (1st Set) - Total time: 41:53
  1. Feast Here Tonight
  2. Intros
  3. Shackles & Chains
  4. Meeting Up
  5. East Virginia Blues
  6. Bluegrass Rhythm
  7. G-Run Blues
  8. Del & Big Mon
  9. Dark Hollow
  10. Toy Heart
  11. Remembering Brad
  12. Bill Keith Medley:
    Salt Creek
    Devil’s Dream
    Shenandoah Breakdown
  13. Snow Dove
  14. The Good Old 1950s
  15. Country Boy Rock & Roll
Disc 2 (2nd Set) - Total time: 61:35
  1. Gotta Travel On
  2. The Wild Side Of Life
  3. Little Glass Of Wine
  4. I Know What It Means To Be Lonesome
  5. Del & Dawg
  6. Man Of Constant Sorrow
  7. I’m My Own Grandpa
  8. Brakeman’s Blues
  9. Tennessee Waltz
  10. So Long
  11. New River Train
  12. Farewell Medley:
    Life’s Railway To Heaven
    Shalom Aleichem

  13. Del McCoury - guitar, vocals
  14. David Grisman - mandolin, vocals
Hi-Def Del & Dawg Live!
Tunes and Tales by Del McCoury and David Grisman

Del McCoury met David Grisman at the first show Del played (on banjo) with Bill Monroe on February 8, 1963 at New York University in Greenwich Village. Three years later, Del & Dawg played their first gig together in Troy, NY at the Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.

For decades they have shared stages at venues and festivals across the country, and in 2014 began the unique duo collaboration heard on this recording. Del & Dawg Live! celebrates the continuing 53-year bluegrass friendship of these two legendary musicians.

This HD release presents two complete live sets in a sonically superior format. The 23 tunes include bluegrass classics, original instrumentals and a special medley dedicated to their late friend and musical cohort, banjo innovator Bill Keith.

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

G-Run Blues

Breakman's Blues