Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
David Grisman Sextet

Total time 53:56

  1. Bells Of Camoglia
  2. The Purple Grotto
  3. Newly Wedding
  4. Slinky
  5. Horn Pipe Dream
  6. Waltz For Gigi
  7. Dawg's Bounce
  8. Hannah & Rio
  9. Del & Dawg

  10. David Grisman - mandolin, banjo-mandolin
  11. Jim Kerwin - bass
  12. Matt Eakle - flute, bass flute, kazoo, penny whistle
  13. George Marsh - drums, percussion
  14. Chad Manning - fiddle
  15. George Cole - guitar
Hi-Def The David Grisman Sextet

In 1976 the newly-formed David Grisman Quintet recorded the first album of dawg music, an acoustic blend of many styles and traditions. Now forty years later that music continues to evolve with this first recording of the David Grisman Sextet. Many faces, hearts and hands have changed but the musical vision is still intact - the Dawg's own music.

This release, the first album of Grisman originals in a decade, features dawg veterans Jim Kerwin (bass), Matt Eakle (flute), George Marsh (drums), new members Chad Manning (fiddle) and George Cole (guitar) and the Dawg himself. The tunes and arrangements offer the widest range of influences from swing and jazz to bluegrass, latin, funk and even old-time and ragtime! Don't miss this latest exciting chapter in Dawg music history!

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Bells Of Camoglia