Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Doc Watson & David Grisman
Disc 1 - Total time: 77:52
  1. Introductions
  2. Doc & Dawg
  3. Blue Grass Stomp
  4. Two Dollar Remarks
  5. My Long Journey Home
  6. Give Me Back My 15 Cents
  7. Shady Grove
  8. Hobo Bill’s Last Ride
  9. East Tennessee Blues/Beaumont Rag
  10. Milk Cow Blues
  11. East Bound Freight Train
  12. Sleep Baby Sleep+
  13. Lulu Walls
  14. Pigeon Roost
  15. Used To Be
  16. Ragtime Annie/Soldier’s Joy
  17. Introducing Richard Watson
  18. Match Box Blues
  19. St. James Infirmary
  20. Changing Keys
  21. Columbus Stockade Blues
  22. Goin’ To Chicago Blues
Disc 2 - Total time: 61:27
  1. Introducing Dawg & Jack
  2. Walk On Boy
  3. Roanoke
  4. In The Pines
  5. Froggy Went A Courtin’
  6. Summertime
  7. Sweet Georgia Brown
  8. Cora Is Gone
  9. Stoney Creek
  10. EMD+
  11. Deep River Blues
  12. Lonesome Moonlight Waltz
  13. Keep On The Sunny Side
  14. Bye Bye Blues
  15. Don’t Let Your Deal Go Down

  16. Doc Watson - vocals, guitar
  17. David Grisman - mandolin
Hi-Def Dawg & 'T'
Live at Acoustic Stage
David Grisman & Tony Rice

The music on this live recording features a complete 1997 concert performance by the legendary Arthel "Doc" Watson and David "Dawg" Grisman along with guitarist Jack Lawrence, who traveled with Doc for many years.

The program includes tunes from their popular CD, Doc & Dawg as well as many other previously unreleased classic folk and bluegrass tunes plus two dawg originals. The show also included a rare duet mini-set featuring Doc and his grandson Richard, a chip off the guitar pickin' block. This fine recording by David's sound engineer, Larry Cumings, makes an excellent companion piece to "Dawg & T" which was recorded at the same venue the following evening.

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Blue Grass Stomp

Hobo Bill’s Last Ride