Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Doc & Dawg Deluxe Hi-Def Alternate Takes - Doc Watson & David Grisman CD cover
$8.95 price tag
Acoustic Oasis download bone
Doc Watson & David Grisman

Disc 2 Alternate Takes - Total Time: 45:06

  1. Long Journey Home
  2. Doc & Dawg
  3. Feast Here Tonight Take 1
  4. What is Home Without Love Take 1
  5. Foggy Mountain Top Take 1
  6. Bluegrass Stomp Take 2
  7. Nine Pound Hammer
  8. Watson Blues
  9. My Dear Old Southern Home Take 1
  10. Never No Mo Blues Take 1
  11. Soldiers Joy Take 1
  12. Foggy Mountain Top Take 2
  13. Feast Here Tonight Take 2
  14. What is Home Without Love Take 5
  15. My Dear Old Southern Home Take 6

  16. Doc Watson - vocals, guitar
  17. David Grisman - mandolin
  18. Jack Lawrence - guitar
Doc & Dawg Deluxe Hi-Def Master
Alternate Takes
Doc Watson & David Grisman

As a companion to the Doc & Dawg Master Takes, David Grisman has unearthed fifteen previously unreleased alternate takes from his vaults and mastered them in the new high-definition (24 bit, 96 khz) format. This collection affords listeners the unique opportunity to enjoy this music in a sonically superior format with different renditions of "Watson Blues," "Blue Grass Stomp," "Doc & Dawg" and eight others, providing insight into how these two legendary musicians approached this material.

These sessions were always informal and all of these takes are exceptional performances. They are just as vibrant and spirited as the original selected masters and perhaps even better!

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Long Journey Home

Soldier's Joy