Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Garcia Grisman Alternate Hi-Def Master - Jerry Garcia & David Grisman CD cover
$8.95 price tag
Acoustic Oasis download bone
Jerry Garcia & David Grisman

Total Time: 59:10

  1. The Thrill Is Gone
  2. Grateful Dawg
  3. Two Soldiers
  4. Friend Of The Devil
  5. Russian Lullaby
  6. Dawg's Waltz
  7. Walkin' Boss
  8. Rockin' Chair
  9. Arabia

  10. Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  11. David Grisman - mandolin
  12. Jim Kerwin - bass
  13. Joe Craven - percussion, fiddle
Garcia Grisman - Alternate Hi-Def Master

In celebration of the late Jerry Garcia's 70th birthday, David Grisman unveils a new collection of nine previously unreleased Garcia/Grisman alternate takes in the new high-definition (24 bit, 96 khz) format. This HD release affords listeners an opportunity to enjoy "Grateful Dawg" music in a sonically superior format with different versions of "The Thrill Is Gone," "Friend of the Devil," "Russian Lullaby," "Arabia" and five others, providing insight into how these two legendary American musicians approached this material.

According to producer Grisman, "Our sessions were always informal, and all of these takes are exceptional performances. They are just as vibrant as the original selected masters and perhaps even better!"

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Grateful Dawg

Friend Of The Devil