Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Garcia Grisman Original Hi-Def Master - Jerry Garcia & David Grisman CD cover
$8.95 price tag
Jerry Garcia & David Grisman

Total Time: 58:28

  1. The Thrill Is Gone
  2. Grateful Dawg
  3. Two Soldiers
  4. Friend Of The Devil
  5. Russian Lullaby
  6. Dawg's Waltz
  7. Walkin' Boss
  8. Rockin' Chair
  9. Arabia

  10. Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  11. David Grisman - mandolin
  12. Jim Kerwin - bass
  13. Joe Craven - percussion, fiddle
Garcia Grisman - Original Hi-Def Master

This new edition of Garcia Grisman (Acoustic Disc ACD-2) celebrates the 70th birthday of the late Jerry Garcia and contains the original nine tracks in the new high-definition (24 bit, 96 khz) format. Grisman and Garcia originally released this all-acoustic album in 1991 to much critical acclaim, including a Grammy nomination. It remains a favorite among fans of folk, bluegrass and jazz - Dawgheads and Deadheads alike.

This HD release provides an opportunity for listeners to enjoy "Grateful Dawg" music in a sonically superior format. "These tracks are the closest sonic equivalents of the analog master tapes available and sound noticeably better than they did on the CD" says Grisman.

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

The Thrill Is Gone