Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Hi-Def Jazz Compilation - Hi-Def Master - Various Artists CD cover
$8.95 price tag
Acoustic Oasis download bone
Various Artists

Total Time: 70:26

  1. Good Bait - Grisman, Statman Quartet (previously unissued)
  2. A Slipped Disc - Pinkham & Thomasson
  3. Autumn Leaves - Taylor, Grisman Jazz Quartet
  4. Bag's Groove (take 1) - Garcia & Grisman
  5. The Jazz Rap - Collins & Blaine with DGQ (previously unissued)
  6. Here's That Rainy Day - Taylor & Grisman
  7. Exploration 1 - Stephane Grappelli
  8. Flute Jazz - Matt Eakle Trio
  9. If I Had You - Burns & Stiernberg
  10. Pent-Up House - Zeitlin & Grisman (previously unissued)
  11. Manoir De Mes Reves - Frank Vignola
  12. Fiddlin' & Faddlin' - Clements & Brozman
  13. Summertime - Watson & Grisman
  14. Naima - David Grisman Quintet (previously unissued)
Hi-Def Jazz Compilation - Hi-Def Master

Hi-Def Jazz is another in a series of releases utilizing the highest quality sound format available (24 bit, 96khz) at Acoustic Oasis. The album features 14 tracks from projects produced by David Grisman featuring Jethro Burns, Stephane Grappelli, Andy Statman, Martin Taylor, Frank Vignola and other celebrated names in jazz.

This collection includes a previously unissued take of Sonny Rollins' classic "Pent-Up House" by David Grisman and Denny Zeitlin as well as Django Reinhardt's masterpiece ìManoir De Mes Reves by Frank Vignola. Hi-Def Jazz is a sonically superior treat for jazz fans - noticeably richer and closer to the sound of the original analog masters than CD versions. Song Samples are large files that may take up to 5 mins to load on some connections.

Hi-Def Jazz liner notes

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Good Bait