Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Tone Poems Deluxe Edition  - Hi-Def Master - David Grisman & Tony Rice CD cover
$8.95 price tag
Acoustic Oasis download bone
David Grisman & Tony Rice

Total Time: 62:31

  1. Turn of the Century
  2. The Prisoner's Waltz
  3. Sam Bino
  4. Grandfather's Clock
  5. Good Old Mountain Dew
  6. I Am a Pilgrim
  7. Mill Valley Waltz
  8. Vintage Gintage Blues
  9. I Don't Want Your Mandolins Mister
  10. Dawg After Dark
  11. Wildwood Flower
  12. Morning Sun
  13. Banks of the Ohio
  14. Swing '42
  15. Watson Blues
  16. O Solo Mio
  17. Song for Two Pamelas
  18. Theme from "High Noon"
  19. Nine Pound Hammer
  20. Summertime
  21. Mountain Dew (alternate take 1)
  22. Mountain Dew (alternate take 2)
  23. I Am a Pilgrim (alternate take)
David Grisman Quintet '80 Deluxe Edition - Hi-Def Master

In 1993 David Grisman and Tony Rice convened at Dawg Studios to record a series of mandolin/guitar duets featuring the sounds of over 30 vintage acoustic instruments. The Tone Poems Deluxe Edition presents all of the original master takes from this classic Acoustic Disc release, newly transferred to the highest quality sound format available (24 bit, 96khz) at Acoustic Oasis.

This edition also includes three alternate tunes ("Sumertime," "Nine Pound Hammer" and "Theme from High Noon") and three alternate takes which were not issued on the original release. The Tone Poems Deluxe Edition is a sonically superior treat for fans of acoustic music - noticeably richer and closer to the sound of the original analog masters than the CD version or The Complete Tone Poems available on Acoustic Oasis.

Hi-Def Tone Poems liner notes

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

O Solo Mio

Theme from "High Noon"