Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Doc Watson & David Grisman
Set 1 - Total time: 46:53
  1. Doc & Dawg
  2. In The Pines
  3. Long Journey Home
  4. Step It Up and Go
  5. Deep River Blues
  6. Fiddle Tune Medley
  7. Cora Is Gone
  8. Stoney Creek
  9. Sleep Baby Sleep
  10. The Girl in the Blue Velvet Band
  11. Kentucky Waltz
  12. Black Mountain Rag
Set 2 - Total time: 61:35
  1. The Mayor Speaks
  2. Roll In My Sweet Baby's Arms
  3. The Greenville Tressle
  4. Train Whistle Blues
  5. Lonesome Moonlight Waltz
  6. I'll Never See My Home Again
  7. Ten Miles to Deep Gap
  8. In The Jailhouse Now
  9. EMD
  10. Summertime
  11. Bye Bye Blues
  12. Take My Hand Precious Lord
  13. Stories from Doc
  14. Shady Grove
  15. Frankie and Johnny

  16. Doc Watson - guitar
  17. David Grisman - mandolin
  18. Jack Lawrence - guitar
Doc & Dawg - Live In Watsonville 1998
Hi-Def Master

Doc Watson and David Grisman were musical friends for decades starting when Doc invited 17-year old Dawg on stage at Gerde's Folk City in Greenwhich Village to play "In the Pines." Since then they've shared many stages together and this concert, recorded to 2-track analog by "dB" Dave Dennison at the Mello Performing Arts Center in Watsonville, California, is a real highlight.

With guitarist Jack Lawrence they played 24 songs that evening, including "Deep River Blues," "In The Jailhouse Now," Dawg's own "EMD" and a recreation of that first duet. To top it off, the mayor of Watsonville renames the town "Doc Watsonville" in honor of this special event!

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Roll In My Sweet Baby's Arms

Shady Grove