Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Jethro Burns Legacy - The Complete Final Sessions with Don Stiernberg  Vol. 1 - Hi-Def Master CD cover
$18.95 for all 3 CDs

Not available as a physical product - download only

Acoustic Oasis download bone

Vol. 2    Vol.3

The Complete Final Sessions with Don Stiernberg
Hi-Def Master

VOLUME 1: Swing Low, Sweet Mandolin
Total time: 63:07
  1. That's a Plenty
  2. Estrellita
  3. Just Friends
  4. Body and Soul
  5. If I Had You
  6. I'll Never be the Same
  7. Stella By Starlight
  8. Fiddleobla
  9. Golden Earings
  10. You Win Again
  11. Fly Me to the Moon
  12. Corrina, Corrina
  13. The Shadow of your Smile
  14. Smiles
  15. Solitude
  16. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  17. That's a Plenty - alternate take
  18. Corrina, Corrina - alternate take
  19. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot - alternate take

  20. Kenneth "Jethro" Burns - mandiolin
  21. Don Stiernberg - rhythm guitar
Jethro Burns Legacy - The Complete Final Sessions with Don Stiernberg Vol. 1

Kenneth "Jethro" Burns was the greatest exponent of mandolin jazz and a true pioneer of American string music. Throughout his 50-year career, as half of the renowned musical comedy duo, Homer & Jethro and later as a soloist, he re-invented the way the mandolin is played.

In 1987, after learning he had cancer, Jethro set out to document a lifetime of his favorite music. During four informal basement sessions, Jethro and his protoge' Don Stiernberg recorded 50 tunes, many of which were released on two Acoustic Disc CDs in the 1990s.

We are proud to present these historic recordings in their entirety - 62 tracks including 13 previously unissued songs and 12 alternate takes, re-mastered in the high-definition (24-bit, 96 khz) format.

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

That's a Plenty

Fly Me to the Moon