Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
HOT RIZE Live In Kansas 1986 CD cover
$14.95 price tag
Acoustic Oasis download bone
Live in Kansas 1986

Recorded Live - March 15, 1986 Winfield High School Auditorium WINFIELD, KANSAS

Disc 1 - Total Time: 43:90

  1. Hot Rize
  2. Introduction By Orin Friesen
  3. Blue Night
  4. Hard Pressed
  5. Band Intros
  6. Wild Ride
  7. Walk The Way The Wind Blows
  8. High Road
  9. If I Lose
  10. Radio Boogie
  11. Untold Stories
  12. Footsteps So Near
  13. Leather Britches

Disc 2 - Total Time: 44:40

  1. Red Knuckles And The Trailblazers
  2. Trailblazer Intro
  3. In The Jailhouse Now
  4. Slade's Samba/I Know My Baby Loves Me
  5. Red Remembers The 60'S
  6. Your Red Wagon
  7. Sleepwalk
  8. Waldo Speaks
  9. Hot Rize
  10. Land's End
  11. High On A Mountain
  12. Shady Grove
  13. Midnight On The Highway

  14. Hot Rize
  15. Pete Wernick - Banjo, Vocals
  16. Nick Forster - Bass, Vocals
  17. Tim O'brien - Mandolin, Vocals
  18. Charles Sawtelle - Guitar, Vocals
  19. Special Guest: Red Knuckles & The Trailblazers
  20. Red Knuckles - Guitar, Vocals
  21. Waldo Otto - Lap Steel, Pedal Steel, Vocals
  22. Wendell Mercantile - Guitar, Vocals
  23. Slade - Bass, Vocals
Hot Rize / Red Knuckles & the Trailblazers - Live in Kansas 1986

On March 15, 1986 the legendary bluegrass band Hot Rize played to a packed house at the Winfield High School Auditorium in Winfield, Kansas. The band included Tim O'Brien on mandolin and vocals, Pete "Dr. Banjo" Wernick on 5-string banjo and vocals, Nick Forster on bass and vocals, and the late, great Charles Sawtelle on guitar and vocals. Also featured on the show were their alter-egos, Red Knuckles and the Trailblazers.

This exceptional live recording was chosen by the band as one of their very best performances and includes many of their classic tunes - "Hard Pressed," "Walk the Way the Wind Blows," "Radio Boogie" and "Untold Stories."

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Hard Pressed

Untold Stoies