Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
Mondo Mando Deluxe - David Grisman CD cover
$8.95 price tag
Acoustic Oasis download bone
David Grisman

Total time 58:49

  1. Cedar Hill
  2. Dawg Funk
  3. Japan (Op.23)
  4. Fanny Hill
  5. Anouman
  6. Caliente
  7. Albuquerque Turkey
  8. Mondo Mando
  9. Dawg Funk Live
  10. Albuquerque Turkey Alt.
  11. Mondo Mando Live

  12. David Grisman - Mandolin
  13. Darol Anger - Violin, Mandolin
  14. Mike Marshall - Guitar, Mandola
  15. Rob Wasserman - Bass

  16. Additional Musicians:
  17. Tony Rice - Guitar Track 1, 4 & 11
  18. Mark O-Connor - Violin Tracks 4, 7 & 10
  19. Jethro Burns - Mandolin Track 11
  20. Kronos Quartet - Tracks 8 & 11
Mondo Mando Deluxe

In 1981, David Grisman recorded the second of four studio albums for Warner Brothers Records. Mondo Mando featured the stellar playing of quintet members and alumni. Founding members Tony Rice on guitar and Darol Anger on violin and violectra, join Mike Marshall (mandolin and guitar) Mark O'Connor on fiddle and bassist Rob Wasserman to create some true Dawg classics.

The original LP (and limited edition CD) have long been out of print and this Deluxe Edition presents all of the original master takes plus an alternate studio take of "Albuquerque Turkey" featuring Mark O'Connor fiddling seven choruses, as well as live versions of "Dawg Funk" and "Mondo Mando," with mandolin jazz master Jethro Burns and the Kronos Quartet.

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version


Fanny Hill