Acoustic Oasis mobile banner
The Pizza Tapes - Extra Large Edition Vol. 2 - David Grisman, Jerry Garcia, Tony Rice CD cover
$18.95 for all 3 CDs
Acoustic Oasis download bone

Vol. 1    Vol.3

Jerry Garcia, David Grisman, Tony Rice

Total time: 56:21
  1. Shady Grove 3
  2. Summertime (run through)
  3. Guitar Space
  4. Summertime
  5. Long Black Veil (run through)
  6. Long Black Veil 1 (incomplete)
  7. Rosa Lee McFall (run through)
  8. Rosa Lee McFall 1
  9. Rosa Lee McFall 2
  10. Drifting Too Far from the Shore (inc run through)
  11. Nestles Quick
  12. Drifting Too Far from the Shore 1
  13. Jerry plays Tony's D-28

Buy physical CD

The Pizza Tapes - Extra Large Edition Vol. 2

The informal once-in-a lifetime jam session that brought guitar icons Jerry Garcia and Tony Rice together with their mandolin-picking host David Grisman was recorded in Dawg Studios on two successive evenings in February, 1993. The Pizza Tapes CD (2000) soon became an acoustic classic and one of Acoustic Disc's most popular releases.

Now here's the Extra Large 170-minute edition of this legendary session, including 16 previously unissued alternate takes in addition to the original master takes in their original sequence. This unique collection also features more of the personal repartee, which made the original release so endearing and insightful - the anatomy of this very special jam.

Flash audio samples available on desktop/laptop version

Long Black Veil

Rosa McFall